Haze Haze, Blow Away.

Am so glad that the haze seems better these 2 days.
I have been rather upset over the haze issue
due to the inconsiderate comments and snide remarks I’ve been hearing,
be it over the haze or the purchasing/wearing of masks.

No doubt the haze doesn’t kill you immediately,
nor cause major illnesses instantly,
but it is an undeniable fact that the haze is hazardous and will have aftermaths.
Hence, I don’t see anything wrong with people queueing up to purchase N95 masks for personal health reasons or for their loved ones.
It is about taking good care and loving yourself and your loved ones.
I don’t understand why there are people who label people who love themselves as:
“crazy”, “kiasi” and “lame”
Isn’t it unnecessary?
:(

One of the most nasty comment I’ve came across:
“HAHA, I’m so going to laugh at the ones who bought the N95 masks and then the haze goes away and it becomes useless.”
I. just. don’t. know. what. to say.
Le sighs.

I sincerely hope the haze goes away soon.
But meanwhile, despite the improved haze conditions,
please continue take the necessary  steps  and take care of yourself . :)

Unhappy haze aside,
let me just share with you these travel magazine a lovely customer sent me!
Lonely Planet Magazine Asia.
https://www.facebook.com/lonelyplanetmagasia

May/June 2013 Issue.

I also receive Sept/Oct 2012 Issue.
They were really great reads,
featuring lots of handy travel information and beautiful places to visit!
I especially love the sections on “Easy Trips” as they recommend places that makes awesome short trips,
definitely something great for people like me as I could hardly get away from work.
Haha. Suddenly the list of places I wish to visit just became longer. :O
Every flip of pages reveals beautiful pictures of places around the world,
and they sure feed my wanderlust even though I’m not physically there. :)
Thank you Natalie (if you’re reading this), for the magazines and for the recommended reads!
I really love them!
:)

Saturday was spent running some errands and preparing for the SALE post today!
If you haven’t shopped yet, you can grab some great deals here!

Halfway through the errands, my attention diverted when I passed by Uniqlo.
Haha.
And of course, I didn’t leave empty handed.

My Hello Kitty Tee, with the ubberly cute Hello Kitty Uniqlo Paper Bag.
This design was the last piece on the shelf, and it was my ideal kind of Hello Kitty top.
Subtle, with just the face. :)
Oh, in case you’re pondering, yes I’m a Hello Kitty fan!

This is my laptop’s wallpaper and iPhone’s wallpaper.
And the matching Hello Kitty tee really completes it.
So insanely happy with my buy. :)

Dinner was at Poulet, Vivocity.
The boy ordered their Rotisserie Half Chicken with Cranberry Sauce, while I had mine with Mushroom Sauce.

My Rotisserie Half Chicken in a bed of Mushroom Sauce.
The chicken was quite tender but not juicy somehow and the Mushroom Sauce was a tad too sweet for my liking.
The boy found the Cranberry Sauce one pretty good though and worth a try.

We order mushroom soup to share as well but I forgot to snap a picture of it as I was too excited to dig in.
Haha, and I must say the mushroom soup is really good.
It tasted different from all the mushroom soups I’ve had before,
there is so much mushrooms and the cream wasn’t too overpowering nor too thin.
I think it looks really yummy as well because we overheard the table next to us ordering a bowl to try after commenting on how good the soup looks.
Oh, and they actually already requested for bill before ordering the soup.
Haha. Do give it a try if you’re there!
:)

Poulet

Vivocity
1 HarbourFront Walk #01-175/176/177
Singapore 098585
Tel: (+65) 6376 9087
11.30am to 10pm, Monday to Sunday

Have a great week ahead! :D

Leave a comment